Hello, I'm Guy Tal, ask me anything!

Greetings, everyone! My name is Guy, and I am a photographer and writer. Other than my books, I’ve been publishing articles about photography for many years and am a regular contributor to LensWork Magazine, On Landscape, NPN, and other fine publications. I’ve been teaching photography workshops since 2003. I’ve also been a moderator and active member of the original NPN for several years. I live in rural Utah and work primarily in the Colorado Plateau and Mojave deserts.

If you’re not familiar with my work and background, here’s a quick intro: https://guytal.blog/read-first/ And if you wish to see more of my work, read my blog, or get in touch with me, please visit my website: http://guytal.com

Please ask me anything related to creativity, art, science, wilderness, and living a creative life. Admittedly, the technical aspects of photography are less interesting to me.

I’m very grateful to David, Jennifer, and the NPN community for giving me this opportunity. In the words of Minor White, “By offering here something of my understanding of photography, I can continue to earn the images that I have been given.”

AMA Rules

• Please only ask one question by replying to this topic a single time, using the yellow Reply button at the bottom. It’s also helpful to scroll to the bottom while :ok_hand: reading the topic to make sure nobody else has asked the same question first, before you ask. :ok_hand:
  • Please don’t ask more than one question, so everyone gets a chance :wink:
  • Please do not reply to anyone else’s post. The only purpose of replies here in this topic is to ask the author one question. If you’d like to discuss a related topic in more detail, create a new topic.

Posts not following these guidelines may be removed by moderators to keep the Q&A flowing smoothly. Thank you!

![de002322|666x500] (upload://hz1RbVNVdADjYoTUFfY8b55IuuS.jpeg)

4 Likes

How is the next book coming and when do you expect it to be out?