Hi Everyone, I am Gina Dias

I am a nature photographer for San Jose, CA. I have been photographing for over 10 years. I have become more focused on my photography in the past 5 years. I am semi retired. I have been concentrating on my composition and post processing my images. I feel that I need more feedback on my images which is why I joined NPN.

3 Likes

Hello Gina and welcome to the NPN community of photographers. It sounds like you’ve been photographing for some time now. This is a very fine image you’ve posted. I was not sure if this was beach or desert sand dunes, regardless, seems like a very mellowing scene to me… :sunglasses:

Hi Gina,

Welcome to NPN! You’ve found a great community of photographers; we’re all still learning regardless of our years of experience, new to photography, or an experienced Pro. Don’t be shy and jump right in and post an image in one of the critique galleries for feedback. We also have a brand new section called “Beginners Feedback” - which btw doesn’t necessarily mean being a beginning photographer, but a new member to the site who might want to break in to the critiques a little more gently.

I checked out your images on your site and your wildlife and avian images are outstanding, so clearly not a beginner, but hopefully you get my point about starting in the category to get your feet wet so to speak on the critiquing process - including providing feedback to others.

Also, I noticed you selling some notecards and such online as well. I bring this up because there was another new member looking to do things like this. Maybe you both could have an exchange? Check out this question and exchange by another new member Lynette

So much for a quick reply to your intro! Great to have you here. Let us know if you have any questions. And like I said, don’t be shy! Oh, and we’re practically neighbors - I’m just up the road in Livermore! We have a number of NPN members in the Bay Area.

Welcome!

HI Lon,