Hi. I am Lisa Flanagan. Hoping to learn some new tricks and techniques from everyone.

I have been shooting for about 14 years now. I will shoot almost anything and it’s hard to pick a favorite subject. I usually shoot what is available to me and often that is my backyard birds or squirrels. I love black and white photography and I play around with infrared. I am also a fan of Lenbaby.

7 Likes

Welcome to NPN, Lisa. What a beautiful image you used in your introduction! NPN is a friendly and welcoming community. I’m sure you’ll learn new tricks here. I also hope you’ll share some of your own tricks and critiques for other members’ photos. Welcome!

Hi Lisa,
Welcome to NPN. I hope you will enjoy this friendly community as much as I do.
I’m sure you will learn some new tricks here, and I am also sure that we will learn something from you.

That is a very beautiful first image. I love that tree.
Can’t wait to see more of your work.

Welcome to NPN! I found this community a few years ago and it has been a joy to participate here.

Beautiful image to start with, I hope to see more of you.

Thank you much!

1 Like

Thank you Jens!

Appreciate that Hans!

Hi Lisa and welcome to NPN. I love an isolated tree anytime, but especially in winter so your opening photo really stands out for me. I hope you will spend many a happy hour here contributing both new images and commentary on the others you see.

Here’s a site tip - you can use the @ symbol to bring up a list of the folks who have replied on a thread and click or tab to select their names which will appear in your reply like this @Lisa_Flanagan. Then you can reply or thank everyone in a single post. You can copy text and the Quote bubble will appear and automatically put that text in your reply like this

Oooh, infrared. I’m intrigued.