Hi, I´m Inge from Norway

I am a hobbyist generalist nature photographer from Norway. I am mostly into landscapes, but I have recently bought a longer lens for wildlife and a macro lens which I am busy learning to use. I live in a town called Sykkylven on the western coast of Norway and shoot mainly in my local area. I heard about NPN on a podcast and it sounded like a good place to learn more about my hobby.

1 Like

Welcome to the community, Inge-Andre. Very helpful people around here, I’m sure that you will feel comfortable.
Seeing the wonderful image in your introduction, I’m confident to learn a lot from you as well.

Thank you for your warm welcome. I’m looking forward to learning from this community. Through articles, image critiques and challenges. And if I could help someone in any way I would be delighted.

Welcome to NPN! :slight_smile:

What a magnificent introduction image! Great composition and color! :slight_smile:

I have visited Bergen, Flam, Trondheim and a few other places near Sykkylven but I didn’t get to spend much time there. I was amazed by the Fjords and waterfalls.
I’m sure all of us would thoroughly enjoy seeing more of your part of the world through your lens :smiley:

Welcome aboard! :slight_smile:

What a dramatic photo - thanks for finding us and welcome to the community. A macro lens is a great way to feed your curiosity. I never tire of putting things in front of mine. Ditto for a long telephoto - all the better to sneak up on them with! Looking forward to seeing more of your world - Norway is on the list for a European visit, my husband’s maternal grandparents were from there and moved to Maine, USA. His paternal grandmother was born in Sweden so we really have to get to those Northern territories!

Thank you for the welcome and kind comments! I hope you had a good time in Norway.

1 Like