Introduce yourself to the NPN community!

Hello everyone,

I know many of you have been around for years and know each other well, but we will also be having an influx of new folks after we launch the site to the public soon. So I thought this was a good opportunity for everyone to introduce themselves.

I’ll kick it off! I have been photographing for 10 years now and am focused on landscape photography, I have recently fell in love with smaller, intimate scenes. NPN was where I began my journey into photography and I learned so much through the critiques and met so many amazing people who I call dear friends to this day. This is why I decided to revive NPN, I know it holds a special place in many peoples hearts and I couldn’t bear to see that fade away.

In my former life I was in the architectural field doing 3d modeling for a design/build firm finding issues between different building systems. I was thankfully laid off and decided to do photography full-time.

I now travel full-time in an RV around the American west, my partner in life/crime/business is @Jennifer_Renwick , she is my co-leader on our workshops and she will be helping to run NPN and contributing articles as well.

That’s me in a very small nutshell, now let’s hear about you! We would love to hear what you would like to get out of NPN.

17 Likes