Moon Spire

I’ve been looking for a resource like this to help improve my photos. After hearing this site mentioned on the “F-stop, collaborate, and listen” podcast a few times, I finally decided to check it out. So, here is my first post.

This photo is from my recent trip to the Dolomites and Switzerland. On this particular night I was planning to work with a wide angle lens to capture the visible peaks from Passo Giau at sunset. When I noticed the moon rising over this lone spire I pulled out my long lens, and tried to work more of a telephoto landscape - something that is new to me. Heck, wide angle landscapes are new to me too . This is almost my second year with a “real” camera.

What technical feedback would you like if any?

All is welcome! Like I said, this is what I came here for, and I’m a total noob, so please crush me.

What artistic feedback would you like if any?

All welcome.

Pertinent technical details or techniques:

(If this is a composite, etc. please be honest with your techniques to help others learn)

Sony A7II, ISO 200, 85mm (Sony 85mm f/1.8), f/8.0, 1/160sec, handheld

If you would like your image to be eligible for a feature on the NPN Instagram (@NaturePhotoNet), add the tag ‘ig’ and leave your Instagram username below.

@bbllaakke

You may only download this image to demonstrate post-processing techniques.
1 Like