Hello all. I'm Shanda.

I am an outdoor photographer from Durango, Colorado. I spent the last 25 years in the Air Force and recently retired and came back home. I hope to connect with photographers and learn. As I believe that Life is a Journey and learning is never-ending, I’m always open to ways to improve and learn new techniques. While my favorite nature image may not be a “banger,” it is my favorite because of the remarkable moment it represents. Cheers.

A great scene, very nicely captured. The photo looks like it’s a bit rotated CW.

Hi, Shanda. I’m not really a landscape photographer and therefore feel unqualified to critique landscape photography - other than to say I like it or don’t like it, which seems kinda weak. But I did want to thank you for your service to our country, and welcome you to NPN. I do like this photo, btw.

Hi Shanda! Welcome to NPN!

I really like your image. It is well composed and the exposure and colors look good. The NPN community is a great place to learn. Many members provide very helpful, well meaning critiques, but the most important thing about any photo is how the artist feels.

I looking forward to more of your images and contributions!

Hi Shanda, welcome to NPN. I know you’ll get a lot out of this community and I hope to see more of your work.

Regards,
David

Hi Shanda - Welcome to NPN. You’ll find this a great resource and place to learn. Your photo is lovey and that must have been a magical moment. I love the pink hues in the ice.

Hello. It’s nice to meet you Terry. Thank you. I see you are a wildlife photographer. I just started capturing some this year. It’s very different from my specialty; long exposure, but fun. I just (finally) got a 100-400mm for my Nikon Z. I’m excited to get out and try it.

1 Like