Hello Everyone!

I’m Andrew and I’m an aspiring nature and landscape photographer. I’m a Northern California native currently living in Stuttgart, Germany. I’m an Army officer, and after 25 years in the military I will be retiring next year. Now is the time to figure out what I’m going to be when I grow up. I am trying to figure out how to pursue photography full-time. I will figure it out. I know it’s easier said than done but with a pension I will have a bit of a safety net. I welcome any (positive) advice. I know it will be difficult.

Photography is an activity where all of my passions in life intersect and I’m never happier then when in the great outdoors. I’ve been interested in photography for as long as I can remember but didn’t get serious about it until a little more than a year ago. While I was familiar with the basics and shot in manual mode most of the time, it has been a steep learning curve to say the least.

I just posted my first photograph to NPN and the feedback was amazing. Thank you so much for putting this awesome community together. I can’t wait to get to know everyone.

Cheers!
Andrew

Welcome to NPN, Andrew! It seems that you already have found out what a great place this is to grow and evolve as a photographer. Nice image, you just want to step into the image and walk around the corner to find out what is there.

Thanks Ola!

I took that at the Plitvice Lakes National Park in Croatia last October. I waited at that spot for about 30 minutes waiting for the path to be clear. Unfortunately that never happened and I had to remove some people in PS. I can’t wait to get back there.

This really is an awesome community!

Cheers!
Andrew