Hello Photographers!!

I am an amateur photographer that loves to travel off the beaten path. I love all photography but enjoy wildlife photography the most. I feel the lens of my camera opens up another dimension to wildlife and allows me to experience their essence a little deeper. And … also, hopefully portray some of their true essence in my images.

I have just started a journey into landscape and long exposures. I am not very good at it, to be honest, but hoping to learn and enjoy. I am also looking forward to interacting with fellow photographers!

2 Likes

Hello Jennifer, welcome to NPN. I know you’ll get a lot out of the community. I love your image here. A fantastic portrait.

I look forward to your participation and to seeing more of your work.

Regards,
David

Hi, Jennifer. Welcome to the NPN. What a lovely introductory photo you shared! I look forward to seeing more of your work in the future.

Morning Egidio! Thank you for the welcome! I was sincerely pleasantly surprised with the welcome email. Totally appreciated! I look forward to future correspondence.

1 Like

Morning David! Thank you sooo much for the welcome … I was totally surprised by the welcome email!

So you are the Landscape Moderator. Can you give me direction as to how that works? Landscape and long exposures are currently my new focus … and I have a lot to learn. I would really love feed back on my recent attempts.

Also, after browsing your portfolio, I must say your abstracts are totally stunning! As is all your work.

Hi Jennifer, thank you for the compliment, it means a lot to me. The abstract category is new here at NPN and a lot of people are having fun with it. I just started with the ICM tries a couple of months ago. It’s a nice release since I can’t really get anywhere for those grand scenics at the moment.