Hi NPN! I'm Sean Bagshaw. Ask Me Anything...no really!

Hi NPN!

I am Sean Bagshaw.

1679157-20110602-web260x260 0911188-Edit-copy
You can see more of my work here, if you are into that: https://www.outdoorexposurephoto.com

I’m a full-time photographer and photography educator and I’m also one of the members of the Photo Cascadia team. I’ve been on NPN since the early 2000s. Most of the Photo Cascadia members met through NPN. It’s also where I got to know Tony Kuyper a little before he published his very first luminosity mask tutorial here back in 2006. These days I split my time between my own photography work and teaching photography. I lead workshops with my Photo Cascadia mates, speak at photography conferences and also produce video tutorials on image developing and to teach Tony’s TK Panel.

As I often tell people, I spend as much time as I can out taking photos…sleeping in my truck, stumbling around in the dark, eating bad food and avoiding showers.

I’m excited to be answering your questions for 24 hours starting at 2:00 pm Eastern Time, August 27. I’m happy to answer any and all questions you might have…taking photos, developing, luminosity masks, gear, travel, adventure, photography biz, tall tales, how to avoid showers…just ask away below.

• Please only ask one question by replying to this topic a single time, using the yellow Reply button at the bottom. image It’s also helpful to scroll to the bottom while :ok_hand: reading the topic to make sure nobody else has asked the same question first, before you ask… right? :ok_hand:
  • Please don’t ask more than one question, so everyone gets a chance :wink:
  • Please do not reply to anyone else’s post. The only purpose of replies here in this topic is to ask the author one question. If you’d like to discuss a related topic in more detail, create a new topic.

Posts not following these guidelines may be removed by moderators to keep the Q&A flowing smoothly. Thank you!

6 Likes