Swollen +2 Reworks

Here’s the first rework I did using suggestions from @David_Johnston @Eric_Bennett @Diane_Miller @Kris_Smith @Merv Thanks to you all for the suggestions, I think I’ve got a stronger image than I did. Most everything I did was in LR except for a quick layer adjustment in PS I couldn’t get right in LR. I edited the code of the new pic to match the size of the original, I hope I didn’t mess something up -I’m a mechanic & am much better with a wrench & hammer than I am with a mouse & keyboard…

…and I’ve finished this one. I missed a few things & wanted to draw a bit more attention to the stream. I removed a bit of haze from the prominent tree on the left & also did some work on the rocks in front of it by reducing contrast. So, as it sits now, it’s as good as it’s going to get. Thanks again to all who gave me suggestions on the first critique request for me.

Image Description

Hi there! I’m Kris Wyman & am a photographer living in western Massachusetts. I’ve been lurking here on & off for quite some time but have been photographing more regularly lately & really feel the need to get involved with a community of like minded people. I guess I’m trying to take photography more seriously & have heard nothing but good things about NPN so here I go!

This image was shot in a local forest back in January. It’s a single frame with no focus stacking, etc. It was a very foggy day following a heavy rain the prior night. The forest was quite dark & dreary that day but the water was flowing quite strong & it was very interesting to find the shutter speed I thought worked best. Often, I wear chest waders & set uo in the middle of a stream or brook but this was shot from land.

Type of Critique Requested

• Aesthetic: Feedback on the overall visual appeal of the image, including its color, lighting, cropping, and composition.